The Brown Hare….

I went up onto the stack recently to look for my Barn owl. I am hoping that he will be back again this year as I haven
t got a decent shot of him yet. No owls to be seen, however I did manage to get quite close to a Brown Hare, a creature that I have always wanted to photograph! I’ve never managed to get close enough to them in the past but for some reason I was able to sneak up on this one. I see Hares in this area quite a lot and have often thought that I should set up a make-shift hide. I definitely will now to try and get some good shots. Being on top of the pit-stacks means it’s the ideal location to get subjects back-lit in the evening sun.

 

 

 

Brown Hare - Lepus europaeus

Brown Hare - Lepus europaeus

 

 

 

 

 

~ by nwgphotography on June 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
